April26 METAL ON METAL RECORDS – New Albums Available


The 9th studio album of the US power/thrash veterans from Boston MELIAH RAGE “Idol Hands” will be released by Metal on Metal Records on April 27th. It was a long time in the making as this time the band’s leader, composer and  guitarist Anthony Nicholswanted to leave no stone unturned to ensure it sounds just like he had envisioned it. This album marks the return of Paul Souza (the vocal powerhouse that can be heard on the band’s 3 older studio albums) whose more melodic voice complements the music perfectly, and it features some of the most inspired songwriting and best guitar work in the band’s history. It’s still most comparable to METALLICA, but fans of METAL CHURCH, WARGASM, XENTRIX, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, HERETIC and TESTAMENT should be pleased with it too.

This video clip has been created by Omnidawn Productions for “Dark as Your Thoughts”song. There are also two other songs, “Infernal Bleeding” and “Idol Hands”, available for streaming in the player on the MELIAH RAGE page.

Here’s album track listing is as follows: 1. The Kill-All Rule
2. Dark as Your Thoughts  3. Idol Hands
4. Crushed Beneath My Heel  5. Sentenced to Life
6. Absolute Power  7. Infernal Bleeding  8. Where Darkness Lies

The cover art was created by  BreakerMaximus @ Shutterstock. More details about the album and high-res covers can be found on the page of this release.

MELIAH RAGE “Idol Hands” CD can be ordered from Metal on Metal Records’ website, also in convenient bundles with the previous studio album “Warrior” and/or the rereleased at the same time “Dead to the World” 2018 Edition CD, while the digital download is available from Bandcamp.


Together with the new album, Metal on Metal Records is rereleasing 7th album of the long-running Boston metallers MELIAH RAGE. 

“Dead to the World” 2018 Editionfeatures 2 bonus tracks – 1994 demo versions of songs which were later recorded for this 2011 album, but were originally penned as CACTUS LAND, a short-lived band featuringMELIAH RAGE guitarist/composer/founder Anthony Nichols, guitarist Jim Koury and vocalist Paul Souza.

This video clip for “Where Nothing Ever Grows”, starring the band’s bass player Darren Lourie . The video creators (Omnidawn Productions) did an outstanding job re-creating the scene depicted on the album cover art and making it come to life.

Here is the album track list: 1. Up in Flames  2. Valley of the Shadowless Souls  3. Skin and Bones  4. Absolute Obedience
5. Where Nothing Ever Grows  6. Never from Me
7. Cold Cruel Fate  8. Time Won’t Let Me Breathe
9. Awaken Sorrow  10. Up in Flames [bonus track]
11. Cold Cruel Fate [bonus track]

The cover artwork was painted by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Arkham Witch, Metal Law). More details about the album and high-res cover can be found on the page of this release.

MELIAH RAGE “Dead to the World” 2018 Edition CD is available for ordering from Metal on Metal Records’ website, while the digital download (in lossless formats) from the Bandcamp page.


Metal on Metal Records have recently signed German thrashers WARFIELD for the release of their debut album “Wrecking Command”.

These guys started playing really young – even though the band was officially formed in 2012, when they were just 15 and 18 years old, they had been already playing together for a couple of years before that. And it’s their youthful energy and aggression that make their music so convincing, alongside with the totally old school approach to songwriting and recording.

They don’t try to reinvent the genre – they fit very well and comfortably with their Teutonic forefathers, taking inspiration mostly from KREATOR, SODOM and DESTRUCTION, but also adding a bit from the American thrash titans like SLAYER and EXODUS, as well as the Canadians from RAZOR. The album contains exactly what the name promises – there’s no time for experiments; aggression and high speed are the highest precept here.

There are also two other songs,”Call to War” and “Vision Genocide”, in the Bandcamp player on the WARFIELD page

The album cover was created by Marius Münch. High-res version and more details can be found on the page of this release.

WARFIELD “Wrecking Command CD can be ordered from Metal on Metal Records’ website, while the digital download is available from the Bandcamp page.

The complete CD track listing is as follows: 1. Wrecking Command
2. Self Deceit Race  3. Barrage Fire  4. Divine Winds  5. Call to War
6. Atomic Strike  7. Vision Genocide  8. Under the Surface
9. Trade in Blood  10. Martyr

The album cover was created by Marius Münch. High-res version and more details can be found on the page of this release.

WARFIELD “Wrecking Command CD can be ordered from Metal on Metal Records’ website, while the digital download is available from the Bandcamp page.

2017 – 2018 Releases: Check our last releases if you haven’t done it yet!


ARKHAM WITCH “Get Thothed Vol. III”

The last piece of this heavy/doom metal collection is finally here! The 3rd of the “Get Thothed” EP series of ARKHAM WITCH playing THE LAMP OF THOTH is more like a full-length, with 50 min. playing time and 6 previously unreleased songs of this British band. It comes in cardboard sleeves with insert and booklet with lyrics to all 3 EPs and is the heaviest of them all!



EMERALD “Voice for the Silent”

The long awaited comeback album of the Dutch heavy metal legends EMERALD is out, 32 years after their debut LP. And much thanks to the analog recording, it sounds as if it was a lost gem from the ’80s! But also the songwriting hasn’t changed and Bert Kivits’ vocals still have this incredible youthful energy and feel. Heavy metal with lots of melody and NWOBHM influences!



ETERNAL THIRST “The Hellish Fight Goes On”

ETERNAL THIRST hail from Chile and play heavy/power metal the way it’s supposed to be played, taking inspiration from both US power and old German heavy/speed metal. Their 3rd album is full of variety, lots of breaks and rhythm changes, calm and epic moments followed by savage fury, and on top of that: quirky, unique and full of expression vocals.



THE LAMP OF THOTH “This Is Not a Laughing Matter”

THE LAMP OF THOTH was a British doom/heavy metal act. This CD combines the vinyl-only 2011 EP “No Laughing Matter” with the Bandcamp-only 2013 demo “This Is Not Doom”, both for the first time on CD format. A collection of tales of deranged alchemy, clandestine occult rituals, but also of heavy drinking, sung with brigand-like vocals, inviting you to sing along.



OUTRAGE “And the Bedlam Broke Loose”

The ancient beast known as OUTRAGE has reared its ugly head again. Influenced by their peers from the early days and not caring for any new trends, they still know how to thrash like it’s 1984. If you are a serious fan of the 1st wave of black metal and ’80s evil thrash, the 8th full-length album of this Germany’s best kept secret is absolutely essential!



VV.AA: “Compendium of Metal Vol. 10”

Compilation with 14 songs of 14 bands, coming with an 8 pages booklet. It contains songs from the new (April) releases by OUTRAGE, THE LAMP OF THOTH and ETERNAL THIRST (heavy/power metal, Chile), previously unreleased song of EMERALD (heavy metal, Netherlands), demo track of HORACLE (heavy/speed, Belgium) and a demo track of ARKHAM WITCH, among others. So pick up this CD and treat yourself to almost 74 minutes of pure old school metal in all its forms!

Metal On Metal Website – Facebook – YouTube – Bandcamp Twitter